Online Games to Improve Your CSS Knowledge

Halim Shams
3 min readSep 13, 2022
Improve your CSS skills by playing games — By Halim Shams

Coding is not easy, specially CSS, So in this article I’m going to show you some gaming websites that challenges you to solve an issue the fun way.

The reason why you should learn new skills or level up your knowledge the fun way, is because you’re going to trick your brain to learn something new, that’s why I always say:

“Have fun with coding! ☕”

So let’s get into the list of some online games to improve your Web Development skills…

Wait wait! wanna receive the summary of every article I post here??

If yes, just subscribe to my newsletter and you’ll receive a short summary of what I post here. This is just for my subscribers, not everyone else!

Subscribe to my newsletter: 👇

My short content on Twitter

1. Coding Fantasy

Level up your HTML, CSS and JavaScript skills by playing games this website provide.

Coding Fantasy

2. Grid Gritters

CSS grid is one of the difficult parts of CSS to master and also one of the boring part. This website will help you master CSS Grid the fun way.

Grid Gritters

3. CodeCombat

Learn programming with a multiplayer live coding strategy game for beginners.

CodeCombat
My short content on Twitter

4. Knights of the Flexbox

Tailwind is a CSS framework and one of the most used these days, if you want to practice your CSS and Tailwind, this website is the place to dig in.

Knights of the Flexbox

5. CSSBattle

A global CSS challenges website, earn a World-wide reward by solving the issues!

CSSBattle

6. Coding Games

A challenge-based training platform for programmers where you can improve your coding skills the fun way.

Coding Games

7. CSS Challenges

Challenge yourself, improve your CSS skills and learn new tricks every day.

CSS Challenges
Following Costs Nothing!
My short content on Twitter

That’s all I collected for you, hope this article helped you. Support me by following me, clapping to this article motivate me a lot to write more and more, so don’t forget to clap to article and follow me 🥰.

— You can follow me on Twitter as well, where I’ll share short and incredible stuffs out there, so don’t miss those. 😊

Buy me a Coffee

--

--

Halim Shams

I Write about Web Development and All the Related Content 🚀 I'm a Self-Taught Full-Stack Developer 💛